Skip to content

32. Deployments

Deployments are desktops created for other users.

32.1 How to create deployments

To create a deployment, you need to go to the top bar

And click on the menu option

Go to the option "Manage"

Once you click, you will be redirected to this page:

Click on the button to create a new deployment

Once clicked, this will pop up so you can assign a name, select a template and the users to create this desktops to:

And here you will see that the deployments have been created:

32.2 How to delete deployments

To delete a deployment, you need to be in the Manage option in the top bar. Once there:

deployment16

Select the deployment you want to delete:

deployment15

Click the button to delete.

32.3 How to view deployments

In the deployments manage page:

Select the option "Toggle visible to user (will stop desktops running)" to make the desktops visible and running.

Click on the menu option and select the option "View".

It will redirect you to this page where you can find all the deployments you have created:

When you click on one of the deployments, you will see the desktops you have created for the users.

To interact with a specific desktop, click on the icon :

32.4 How to recreate a deployment

To recreate a deployment, you need to be in the Manage option in the top bar. Once there:

deployment16

Select the deployment that you want to recreate:

deployment15

Click on the button to recreate.